Plastic Bottles & BPA

Okay people, I am totally confused by all of the back and forth on this issue! My first two kids were fed with Avent Bottles, with guess what; BPA in the plastic! Did I know this?? Of course NOT!! (Not until after I’d microwaved them, put them in the dishwasher etc etc) I had no idea, couldn’t even IMAGINE that baby bottles could pose a risk to my children! In Canada, they have now banned BPA from baby bottles, so the Gerber bottles my 6 month old uses proudly states “BPA Free”….
So what about other products with BPA in them, i.e Water Bottles, etc???

The New York Times reports that the FDA is going to reconsider the safety of this chemical being used in many everyday products:

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/12/24/dining/24chem.html?_r=1&ref=health

Here is the link to the Government of Canada decision to protect our babies

p.s. Avent now makes their bottles BPA free

Leave a comment